Skip to content

Momma’s Day!

May 13, 2013

“You are my sunshine, my only sunshine, you make me happy, when skies are grey.  You’ll never know dear, how much I love you.  Please don’t take, my sunshine away.”

So I’m a day late, but I didn’t want to miss out on celebrating my mother!

rmfaves_035-blog

Many of you probably already know, but I was born and raised in New Mexico, before our family moved to Missouri, and then to Arkansas.  After I finished university and moved to Indiana, my parents, sister and her husband ended up moving back to New Mexico.  All that to say, New Mexico to Indiana is a LONG road trip [we’ve only done it once], a long train trip, and an often expensive flight.  So we don’t get to see each other as much as I’d like.

But even with the distance, I have a really strong relationship with my mom and have since probably middle school.  She’s amazing, and so loving and caring, and giving.  Before my siblings and I were born [I’m a middle child; older sister, younger brother], she was a special education teacher [which I am sure she absolutely ROCKED at], and she and my dad were hippies.

I’ve watched my mother thrive through struggles, love people who are often difficult to love, and encourage each and every one of her children to live out their dreams.

I wouldn’t be a photographer without her believing in me.

So mom, I LOVE YOU so much!  Thanks for all the ways you have blessed me, guided me, encouraged me and loved me.  You are the best.

love,

maike rinaye

ps: photographs from our wedding in 2010 care of Studio 6.23

rmwed_500-blog

rmwed_501-blog

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 20, 2013 6:34 pm

    “and her and my dad were hippies.” Grammer: would you say “her was a hippie” no, you would say “she was a hippe” thus “she and my dad were hippies”
    I only do this to help you, not annoy you…now that you are annoyed>have a nice day.

    • June 20, 2013 9:32 pm

      Ack… word doesn’t fix grammar :)… It’s been fixed!

Trackbacks

  1. Dad’s Day! | m.rinaye

Leave a Reply

