Skip to content

Kristin & Ryan Engagement!

May 18, 2013

“To myself I am only a child playing on the beach, while vast oceans of truth lie undiscovered before me.” -Isaac Newton

Kristin and her sister found me at the Bridal Spectacular back in January, at the Century Center here in South Bend.  And after meeting up with her and Ryan to chit chat about their wedding and my style of shooting, I knew that they’d be a fun pair to work with and photograph!

Since I’ve been wanting to do a beach engagement session for a while, I mentioned it to Kristin and she said they were totally game!  We all had to be up before dawn to get to New Buffalo for our morning session, and the weather was… well, less than perfect [there was some shivering involved], but I think it was SOOOO worth it!  You guys are FABULOUS!

Looking forward to your fall wedding Kristin and Ryan!  And thanks for being awesome and up for anything, I think it TOTALLY paid off!

~Maike

ps: We’re starting with one of my favorites!  Those birds, NOT photoshopped.  They just happened to fly across at the exact moment of this image… I LOVE it.

KR-E-FAV-004

KR-E-FAV-001

KR-E-FAV-024

KR-E-FAV-005

KR-E-FAV-010

KR-E-FAV-013

KR-E-FAV-016

KR-E-FAV-018

KR-E-fb-001

Click on the gallery below to view images larger.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    May 18, 2013 9:31 pm

    Good shots!

Trackbacks

  1. Kristin & Ryan’s Wedding! | m.rinaye

Leave a Reply

