Skip to content

Daina & Austin Wedding!

August 6, 2013

“A woman knows the face of the man she loves, like the sailor knows the open sea”- Honore De Balzac

DA-W-028

Austin and Daina tied the knot!  Remember them from back HERE, on their fabulous engagement session [seriously, the one on the dinosaur is still one of my all time favorites.  At some point during their engagement session, Daina said to me that they were a fun couple, open to doing sort of odd things, and just having a good time, and their wedding COMPLETELY flowed in line with those words.

I’ll also admit here, when Daina told me that their colors were going to be bright white and bright orange, I totally didn’t see the vision.  But holy cow!  I LOVE how it all came together, and the orange was SO great!

You guys did a fabulous job with all your details and small thoughtful things for your wedding.

Thanks so much for inviting us to be a part of it!  We LOVED photographing you two!

~Maike

ps: Special thanks to second shooter Meg!

DA-W-FAV002*below you can see that although her dad and grandfather have passed away, they were still able to walk her down the aisle… [full disclosure: I teared up when her mother told me, such an awesome idea].

DA-W-FAV004

DA-W-FAV008-b

DA-W-FAV005

DA-W-FAV014-b

DA-W-FAV015

DA-W-FAV016

DA-W-FAV019

DA-W-FAV020-b

*those details I was talking about? below is the program for the wedding, complete with a string and a button.  I LOVE it.

DA-W-FAV001-2

DA-W-FAV025

DA-W-FAV026-b

DA-W-FAV031

DA-W-FAV036-b

DA-W-FAV037

DA-W-FAV047

DA-W-FAV058-b

DA-W-FAV054

DA-W-FAV055-b

DA-W-FAV061

Hair : Kimi Hair Designs

Make Up : Camillas

Florist : Camilles

Ceremony : Central Christian Church

Reception Venue : Bread and Chocolate Catering Co [third floor of the Old Bag Factory]

Band : Full Circle 

Photo Booth : S&S Photography

Cake : Adam’s Cake Shoppe

Dress : Sophia Tolle

Shoes :  David’s Bridal [modified to include pictures of the brides father and grandfather]

Bridesmaid Dresses :  David’s Bridal

Bridesmaid Shoes : Target

Groomsman : Men’s Wearhouse

Groomsman Shoes : Converse Online [custom built to include the wedding date]

MUSIC:
bride & groom first dance : Give Into Me [Country Strong Soundtrack]

BRIDE & GROOM Q&A:

Most memorable moment?

D: The moment that the church doors opened and I saw all of my family staring at me, watching my brother deliver me to the man of my dreams.  It was an overwhelmingly rush of complete happiness.  It took everything I had to hold back the tears of joy.  He looked so handsome.
A:  When the doors opened and I was staring down a long isle and saw my beautiful bride standing at the end of it.  She was breathtaking.

Advice for future brides?

D: Have a destination wedding.
A: Stay relaxed, everything will come together.

Funniest memory?

D:  When I saw my crazy new husband hanging from a rafter after jumping off of the speaker he was standing on.
A:  When my daughter got to the end of the isle and realized she still had a basket full of flowers, so she flipped her basket upside down and not only did the flowers come out, but so did the glass cylinder that was holding the petals.  It went rolling and she went chasing it :).

If you could do it all over would you change anything?

D: Not a thing.
A:  My bride… Ha ha ha!  Just kidding, it was perfect.  I wouldn’t change anything.

Honeymoon?

We went to Gatlenburge, Tennesse.  We stayed in a beautiful cabin on the top of the Smokey Mountains.  We  had a hot tub with a mountain view and tons of stuff to do.  We went white water rafting, zip-lining, to the muscle car museum, Dollywood, Splash Country, to the Hatfield and McCoy dinner show, the Opry Show, the Lumbar Jack Feud, and to the Ripley’s Aquarium and Haunted Mansion.  The thing we liked most was skydiving!!!  Neither of us had ever been.  Talk about an adrenalin rush!  Great way to begin our life together!

*click on the images below to view larger

Leave a Reply

