Skip to content

Caroline, Michael and baby Henry!

January 10, 2014

“A baby is born with a need to be loved – and never outgrows it.” – Frank A. ClarkS-F-FAV016_fbRight before Christmas I was able to meet Caroline, Michael and baby Henry!  Henry was just 3 weeks and one day old when we did their session, and was PERFECT!  I always love seeing what different families wear for their portraits, and I totally think that Caroline, Michael and Henry’s first family portraits were very presidential [I’m right, ya?!].  The classic outfits, the gorgeous necklace.  I LOVED it.

Half way through, we decided to risk upsetting Henry [he’d had a rough day the day before, so we were a bit leery], and changed clothes, to an adorable onesie [side note: long sleeved baby onesies = hardest thing to put on ever!].  BUT, we were all so glad we did.  Not only did Henry make super cute faces, but there was no fussing or crying at all!  And seriously.  Is that little bow tie not the CUTEST thing ever!

Caroline, Michael and Henry, I LOVED hanging out with your new family for a bit!  Thanks so much for inviting me to capture the newness of Henry!

~Maike

S-F-FAV007_fbS-F-FAV012_fbS-F-FAV009_fbS-F-FAV013_fbS-F-FAV018_fbS-F-FAV014_fbS-F-FAV019_fbS-F-FAV004_fbS-F-FAV022_fbS-F-FAV015_fbS-F-FAV005_fbS-F-FAV001_fbS-F-FAV003_fb

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2014 3:23 am

    What an adorable family!!! The family photos are great, loving the black and white ones A LOT! My favorites are the pictures of Henry laying on his blanket with his bowtie onesie. Just ridiculously cute!!! Great job on these!

  2. Zach and Sarah permalink
    January 14, 2014 4:00 pm

    What a special time for this family! Great job on these images!

  3. Laura permalink
    January 14, 2014 4:10 pm

    A baby in a bow tie and a sweater vest? Awesome!! I love that their pup wanted to join in with the photos. :-)

  4. January 15, 2014 9:23 am

    Nothing better than a new baby at Christmas. Great job!

  5. January 15, 2014 5:10 pm

    I love the chalkboard “My Aunt is Hot and Single”. Great job on these.

  6. January 15, 2014 7:23 pm

    A little man in a bowtie named Henry?! WHAT MORE DO YOU NEEEEED IN LIFE?! And yes yes yes… that chalkboard is hilarious! :D Sending love and high fives your way friendo!

  7. January 15, 2014 8:43 pm

    Henry is the best dressed newborn I have ever seen! I mean how can you not fall in love with that dapper little dude? I bet his aunt is a babe! lol. super cute and fun session

  8. January 15, 2014 9:31 pm

    Adorable! I love, love, love in-home sessions and you handled this one perfectly! My favorite image is the one in which their puppy made an appearance! Congratulations to this very well dressed family of three! :D

  9. January 15, 2014 11:25 pm

    Oh little Henry! You are so cute and so spiffy! I love these images, you can tell mommy and daddy are very taken with little Henry. Great job with these images!

  10. January 17, 2014 3:52 pm

    What a little sweetheart! I love his Christmas outfits! I also love photos where the kid will know when he is older that he was adored from day 1. You have captured that, They must be thrilled!

  11. January 18, 2014 10:50 am

    That little outfit is ADORBS!!! Love this session! Great job!

  12. January 18, 2014 11:51 pm

    Oh!!! He is cute! I love their style too!

Leave a Reply

