Skip to content

Prom 2014!

May 29, 2014

“I think prom is just about enjoying yourself.” -Victoria Justice

mrinaye-FAV004_fb

So, if you are a facebook follower, you might have caught the post a few weeks ago about my excitement for my niece’s prom… you guys, I’m a sucker for proms.  I LOVE them.  I went to prom three out of my four years in high school, and then when I worked down in Indy for a studio, we did prom photo’s at the dance for 7 or 8 proms a year.  It was marvelous.  I love the hair, the shoes, the make up, the fancy dinner, the dancing.  I love it ALL.

This past week I was reminiscing about my senior prom.  My hair stylist wove flowers into my hair, I had a friend do my make up, I added leaves and things to my dress, and then had another friend paint a flower on my arm, AND THEN, helped to spike my dates hair and tip it with pink to match my dress.  As I was thinking about it, I decided it makes TOTAL sense that I love photographing weddings.  Wedding’s are pretty much the grown up prom [or maybe prom is the teenagers wedding?].  The make up, the fancy dresses, the shoes, the hair, the photos, the nerves, the dancing… yes please!

So without further ado, I present to you my senior high school prom picture [one of many, I assure you]:

img003_fb

And of course, since I know most of you are here to see my beautiful niece and her friends, here they are!  Veronica, Isabela, and Josh!  You guys were all gorgeous/handsome!  Thanks for letting me be a part of it!

mrinaye-FAV014_fbmrinaye-FAV007_fbmrinaye-FAV008_fbmrinaye-FAV003_fb mrinaye-FAV011_fbmrinaye-FAV005_fbmrinaye-FAV012_fbAnd the prom team aunts! [I supplied photos and fake lashes and Brandee and April did make up magic]:mrinaye-FAV002_fbmrinaye-FAV001_fb

 

19 Comments leave one →
  1. June 3, 2014 5:19 pm

    How nice for them to have such great photos to remember this by!

  2. Rachel permalink
    June 3, 2014 7:32 pm

    How fun! These pictures are awesome! How great for them to have beautiful pictures to remember this! They all look so great!

  3. Tiltawhirl Imagery permalink
    June 3, 2014 10:49 pm

    Awww I love these! Such fun memories to look back on. Thanks for sharing your prom photo–loved it!!

  4. June 3, 2014 10:50 pm

    I wish my prom photos looked this awesome!

  5. June 3, 2014 11:19 pm

    My prom photos are so not as cool as these! These kids look fabulous! Was fun to see your prom photo too!

  6. June 3, 2014 11:27 pm

    What a lucky guy getting all that attention from the ladies ;-) Great shots Maike!

  7. June 4, 2014 12:48 am

    oh i love prom and prom pictures!! such an exciting night!! the photos are beautiful!!!

  8. June 4, 2014 10:14 am

    OHHHH PROMMM!!!! :D This post brought back SO many memories circa 1999 (save the best for last)! That last one is my favorite…. though I may be partial. ;)

  9. June 4, 2014 1:46 pm

    Love your prom picture! Fun memories! These are fabulous! Gorgeous light, so fun to have these images with friends! Love it!

  10. June 4, 2014 3:40 pm

    Oh what fun! These guys are so lucky to have such beautiful pictures to remember this time! Like others mentioned, wish I had images like this for my prom. These guys look fantastic!

  11. Laura permalink
    June 4, 2014 8:21 pm

    How fun!! I hope they had a wonderful time – the photos (and lashes) look great! :-)

  12. June 4, 2014 10:13 pm

    LOVE the light in these! They’re beautiful! Nice work, my friend! :)

  13. June 5, 2014 1:40 pm

    Prom is the best!! You captured some awesome memories here. Good work!

  14. June 6, 2014 7:55 am

    Oh this is too fun Maike!!! Love your prom photo! ;) your niece and her friends are gorgeous! Hope they had fun!!!!

  15. Megan permalink
    June 7, 2014 12:54 pm

    I love that they have these pictures from prom and they will love them for a long time. Some day down the road, they’ll become a lovely #tbt photo for these guys.

  16. June 8, 2014 9:26 am

    How wonderful that they will have these fantastic photos to look back on 10 years from now! Great job capturing their personalities!

  17. June 9, 2014 3:34 am

    These are great! Loved seeing your prom photo too. You’re an awesome aunt for doing this for your niece. Such an awesome memory for them to have!

  18. Jen Crowe permalink
    June 9, 2014 10:35 pm

    Loving the light!!! Great images1

Trackbacks

  1. Prom 2014! | Hoosier Herald

Leave a Reply

