Skip to content

Meredith & Kalen! Indianapolis, Indiana Engagement Session

August 28, 2014

“He scanned my face with careful hope in his eyes. “You love me?”
“It’s the tattoos,” I shrugged.” – Jamie McGuire, Beautiful Disaster

MK-E-FAV003_fb

Yay for Meredith and Kalen!  I love this session.  These two are moving to Indy sometime soon [which is a city very close to my heart since Ronald (my husband) and I met/married there], so they requested we make Indy happen for their engagement session.  There’s a couple images in front of New Day in Fountain Square; they’re important because that’s where they got engaged a year ago.

And since we planned their shoot while the Indiana State Fair was going on, we totally made THAT happen too!  [For those who don’t know, I kind of have a thing for the state fair… and parades].  Meredith had never been to a fair before… or on any of the fair rides, so we also made a few of those happen along with an elephant ear and some deep fried cookie dough [my mouth is watering just thinking about it].

Back to the photo’s though!  I love love LOVE Meredith’s outfit choices, and her bold colors and fun shoes.  The two claim to be hard to photograph, but seriously.  LOOK at them.  They totally rocked their engagement session and I’m so excited to photograph their wedding!

You guys are awesome.  Thanks for being cool and going along with all my weirdo ideas ;)

~Maike

ps: starting off with my favorite mini series!  We shot these in about 30 seconds.  I asked them to make a different weird face every shot, but half way through I stopped because all of Kalen’s faces were the same!  The awesome laughing one on the bottom left is right after I noticed and informed him he had to step up his game :)…. which he did if you see the last one.  Win.

MK-E-FAV015-sq_fbMK-E-FAV004_fb MK-E-FAV010_fbMK-E-FAV013_fbMK-E-FAV001_fbMK-E-FAV012_fbMK-E-FAV006_fbMK-E-FAV014_fb

MK-E-FAV021_fbMK-E-FAV005_fbMK-E-FAV023_fb MK-E-FAV022_fbMK-E-FAV024_fb

15 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2014 11:36 pm

    well, this is the cutest session ever!! i LOVE their style and the personalities that jump out of these pictures. so much fun!! love the series with the blue face thing :)

  2. Vanessa permalink
    August 29, 2014 10:57 am

    My fave is that image of their hands. It feels so connected and loving. And boy does she rock the red shoes and top!

  3. Laura permalink
    August 29, 2014 11:42 am

    Love these!!! Them sitting along the brick wall is my fave – the symmetry, their hands, their smiles – perfect!

  4. Tammy permalink
    August 29, 2014 1:36 pm

    These are adorable! The one of their hands is definitely my favorite. Well done!

  5. August 29, 2014 2:38 pm

    Oh goodness! So much color and fun! Her red lips?! I’M IN LOVE! High fives friends. :)

  6. Abbey permalink
    August 29, 2014 10:13 pm

    Loooooove this session! The lighting is money! What an adorable couple.

  7. August 30, 2014 12:37 pm

    This session is SO cute!! LOVE the red, the pop of color….the mini series at the top has to be my favorite though because they are so stinkin’ cute!!!

  8. Rachel permalink
    August 30, 2014 3:28 pm

    Oh my. These are stunning! I LOVE all of the colour! Just the perfect amount of bold! So, so amazing!

  9. Anonymous permalink
    August 30, 2014 7:22 pm

    What an amazing couple, daughter and son-in-law! You two are great together and photograph well too. All the picts are awesome, making it hard to pick a favorite. After looking at them several times, my favorite is the one that looks like it’s on a bridge. Love you both!!

  10. August 30, 2014 7:53 pm

    I’m in awe of these! Love the color & happiness!! Gorgeous work1

  11. Megan permalink
    August 31, 2014 6:18 pm

    I love these!!! Love them. I love when photos show personality with funny faces and then can get so intimate and show so much love within the same session. Well done! Beautiful work.

  12. September 1, 2014 9:13 am

    That hand holding photo is pefection! And Meredith, I would totally hire you to be my stylist…love your look. Fantastic session…so many awesome photos.

  13. Caitlynn permalink
    September 1, 2014 11:47 am

    I’m in love with this post. This couple looks like SO. Much. Fun. How cute and adorable are their outfits!? I’m cracking up at the funny faces! The fair photos just throw this over the top!

  14. September 2, 2014 2:50 pm

    LOVE her style!! And I love how much fun they have together!! These are perfect!

Trackbacks

  1. Meredith & Kalen’s South Bend, Indiana Wedding! | m.rinaye

Leave a Reply

