Skip to content

Ann & Max! Mishawaka, Indiana Engagement Session

October 27, 2014

“A kiss is a lovely trick designed by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous.”- Ingrid Bergman

AM-E026_fb

Heyyo!  Meet Ann and Max.  The coolest couple [ya ya, whatever, it’s my blog, I can title every couple the coolest couple if I WANT to ;)].

But seriously, Max is a funny guy [which is one of Ann’s favorite things about him], and Ann is awesome, southern and  a bit feisty [I suggested Max could carry her to the rock in the middle of the river for a photo, and she told me “I could get there myself!” <-feisty and awesome].

And who doesn’t love an amazing fall session!!!  We met up in South Bend and then ventured over to Mishawaka, and it was the PERFECT evening.  It was cool, but not freezing, and the sun was amazing, and the sky was such a pretty awesome fall blue!

I’m stoked to photograph their wedding next year.  They are awesome, gorgeous people inside and out.

~Maike

ps: in the third outfit, we were discussing what shoes she had to wear, which she replied ’till hills’…. and I said, ‘uh, could you say that again?’…. ’till hills’ = ‘teal heals’.

AM-E023_fbAM-E002_fbAM-E007_fbAM-E008_fbAM-E020_fbAM-E022_fbAM-E013_fbAM-E025_fbAM-E003_fbAM-E009_fb

*below is my favorite [the left one], ya know if I HAD to choose just one.
AM-E010_fb
AM-E012_fbAM-E017_fbAM-E018_fbAM-E006_fb

AM-E015_fb

*Ann’s eyes here… WOAH!!!AM-E019_fbAM-E014_fbAM-E027_fb

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Megan permalink
    October 27, 2014 8:06 pm

    Ohhh these are so great. Hard to pick a favorite, like you said! Love all the close in snuggles. Beautiful job!

  2. October 27, 2014 9:21 pm

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE the variety of all these! This couple is adorable! My fav is definitely “Ann’s eyes here… WOAH!!!” Great job here friend!

  3. October 28, 2014 2:14 am

    loving these!! the gorgeous couple and those awesome locations! you knocked this one out of the park! my faves are the one you love and the one next to it!

  4. October 28, 2014 12:44 pm

    These are all great, but I just love that third one from the bottom! Her eyes are incredible!

  5. October 28, 2014 1:36 pm

    oh what a beautiful couple!! love the ’till hills’! lol i love me a good southern accent! i love a lot of these, love all your leading lines! very nice job!

  6. October 28, 2014 2:36 pm

    Wow, you did so many fun and creative things here!!! My fave is the third from the end!

  7. Rachel permalink
    October 28, 2014 3:03 pm

    Beautiful! Your favourite and the one right beside it are definitely my favourites! Beautifully done!

  8. Laura permalink
    October 29, 2014 10:20 am

    So pretty and so much love in all of these!!! I *love* that last black and white, but also the very first with the gray brick wall. And the black and white of just their arms holding each other… how many favorites can I pick?? :-)

  9. October 29, 2014 1:58 pm

    So pretty! She is gorgeous in green. Beautiful work!

  10. November 1, 2014 11:18 am

    LOVE the one of them sitting in front of the ivy wall. Beautiful images my friend!

  11. Caitlynn permalink
    November 3, 2014 6:51 pm

    I’m loving her dress! She looks amazing in it! Really hard to even pick a favorite. They’re all so great – the light, their outfits, the locations, their expressions… Beautiful work.

  12. November 7, 2014 12:23 am

    Maike! I think this is maybe one of my favorite sessions of yours! First, Ann + Max are a gorgeous couple. But second, you blew this one out of the water! I love the light and locations. My favorites are the first black and white, the one right under that, your favorite, and its partner; but they’re ALL beautiful! Wonderful job! :D

Leave a Reply

