Skip to content

Rebecca and Terry! Mishawaka, Indiana Engagement Session

December 11, 2014

 

“The sweetest of all sounds is that of the voice of the woman we love” -Jean de la BruyereRT-E-FAV006_fbSo I have a thing about names, pretty much if you introduce yourself to me as something, that’s what I’m going to call you [I think I mentioned this a couple posts back with my husband’s name being Ronald and everyone immediately calling him Ron].  In any case, I *occasionally* mess up names during an engagement shoot.  90% of the time, I catch myself and make a joke about what I was about to call you.  So when I was photographing Rebecca and Terry’s engagement session, I stopped at some point and said “I was so about to call you Terrance”, which Terry then said, “That’s my name!”…..  and after I had my “Oh, duh” moment, I thought, I didn’t even consider ‘Terry’ was short for something else!

A couple other things you should know about this session: Rebecca has a thing for water fountains [I get it, I have a thing for parades :)].  So she requested a fountain if possible in their images.  Well, they had a November session, and I live in nothern Indiana, so most water fountains were all closed up for the winter.  BUT we were able to find some beautiful flowing water, which made her just as happy ;).  ALSO, they met because Terry found her keys.  So we had to do a fun found keys image!

I like Rebecca and Terry, and am so excited to photograph their wedding this coming spring!

~Maike

RT-E-FAV008_fbRT-E-FAV001-2_fbRT-E-FAV003_fbRT-E-FAV017_fb RT-E-FAV002_fbRT-E-FAV014_fbRT-E-FAV004_fbRT-E-FAV007_fbRT-E-FAV009_fbRT-E-FAV010_fbRT-E-FAV011_fbRT-E-FAV018_fb RT-E-FAV016_fb*ending with one of my FAVORITES!  Seriously.  I’m not a huge fan of kissing photographs, but woah.  LOVE this one:RT-E-FAV019_fb

20 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2014 5:27 pm

    That last image?! AHHHH!!!!! My favorite photo you’ve EVER taken… EVERRRR!

  2. December 11, 2014 5:32 pm

    What a beautiful couple!! Love that red dress! She’s rockin it and she knows it! That first image, back and white in them sitting, fave!!!!! Nice job w this sweet couple!

  3. December 11, 2014 6:11 pm

    Dang they have some great style. Love that guys tie and glasses. That last photo though is great! Great shoot!

  4. December 11, 2014 7:00 pm

    Love these!! That black and white of her laughing and his arms wrapped around her, it’s perfect!

  5. December 11, 2014 9:50 pm

    Whoa, this couple has style for days!!! You captured them perfectly! The black and white photo of her laughing is my FAVORITE!!

  6. Kristine B permalink
    December 11, 2014 10:08 pm

    Love their outfits – so much! My favorite is the close up of her ring with his hand around her. Amazing photos, beautiful couple!

  7. tina permalink
    December 12, 2014 1:57 am

    Beautiful photos…love the colors, love the LOVE. And that last image…POW! Perfection!

  8. Rachel S permalink
    December 12, 2014 11:15 am

    This is awesome! This couple definitely has some style!

  9. December 12, 2014 12:08 pm

    Yes, this couple does have style!!! I’m proud to be Rebecca’s mom and Terry’s soon-to-be mom-in-law. Great pictures

  10. Caitlynn permalink
    December 12, 2014 9:24 pm

    He found her keys! I want to know more! Loved getting to know this couple through your words and images. This couple is gorgeous. I’m loving that first black/white one. It’s perfect. And the one of his arm wrapped around her. Ahh! One more – that one of them in front of the brick building. What a fun and beautiful session.

  11. December 15, 2014 11:36 am

    Amazing! What a beautiful couple! These images are gorgeous and your processing is perfection! Love!

  12. Rachel permalink
    December 15, 2014 11:53 am

    That last shot is AMAZING! What the WHAT?!? And this couple is a ridiculous amount of good looking. SUCH an awesome session!

  13. December 15, 2014 1:23 pm

    LOVE all of these! Love the style, the fun, the locations… Great work!!

  14. December 15, 2014 2:33 pm

    Great light, great locations, great couple….LOVED this! They are gorgeous and have style!

  15. December 15, 2014 7:30 pm

    Their outfits are so perfect! I love all of the smiles and happiness in this session! Rebecca + Terry are gorgeous (and stylish!). My favorite is the wide shot in front of all that beautiful brick. Great job, Maike! :D

  16. Anonymous permalink
    December 16, 2014 1:05 pm

    Thank everbody for the wonderful comments. And thank you micah for the beautiful photos cant wait to to work with you again at the wedding !

  17. Terence Skinner permalink
    December 16, 2014 1:07 pm

    Thank everbody for the wonderful comments. And thank you micah for the beautiful photos cant wait to to work with you again at the wedding !

  18. December 17, 2014 10:24 am

    LOVE this!!! They look like they are made for each other! Love the one with his arms wrapped around her. Great job!

  19. December 19, 2014 12:43 pm

    Beautiful, beautiful!! LOVE these!!! Perfect outfits, and so much fun and love between them! Also…she’s totally channeling Jennifer Hudson! She’s a stunner!

Trackbacks

  1. Rebecca & Terry Wedding! | m.rinaye

Leave a Reply

