Skip to content

Nichole & Vohn! Fort Wayne, Indiana Engagement Session

January 24, 2015

“Love one another and you will be happy.  It’s as simple and as difficult as that.”  ~Michael Leunig

NV-E-FAV014_fb

Uhm, so if you’ve tried to see my website recently, you’ve found it to be non-existent [thanks internet for swallowing e-mails].  I’m working hard to get it fixed!  Sooooo, I thought I better get on here and show you some amazing-ness to make up for it :).

Here’s Vohn and Nichole!  Aren’t they spectacular?  I can’t get over how curly and perfect Nichole’s hair is… I mean, Vohn’s hair is pretty great too :).  Met up with these two in Fort Wayne, which I’ve only actually photographed in twice.  Once for a soccer tournament years and years ago, and once for Christina and Matt’s wedding [remember them?].  But I’d never been to the downtown area, so I was pleasantly surprised at how awesome it was!

It had amazing walls, and cool textures, and awesome architecture [which is actually what Vohn is studying right now].  And while we were shooting the first week of January, we were lucky to avoid the single digit days, and even had some snow come down for a sweet minute [you can SORT of see it in their hair in a few shots :)].

Vohn and Nichole, you guys did amazing!  As an on location photographer in Indiana in January, it can be such a toss up for what we encounter, but you guys were great to work with!  Hope you love these images as much as I do!

~Maike

NV-E-FAV018_fb NV-E-FAV008_fb NV-E-FAV002_fbNV-E-FAV005_fbNV-E-FAV019_fbNV-E-FAV011_fbNV-E-FAV007_fbNV-E-FAV001_fbNV-E-FAV010_fbNV-E-FAV020_fbNV-E-FAV013_fb NV-E-FAV009_fbNV-E-FAV017_fbNV-E-FAV012_fbNV-E-FAV015_fb NV-E-FAV016_fb

7 Comments leave one →
  1. jessica permalink
    January 24, 2015 10:19 pm

    Winter city love…makes for unique, beautiful images. Love all of these!

  2. Julina permalink
    January 25, 2015 12:45 am

    these are hands down amazing! Love everyone of these!

  3. January 25, 2015 8:45 am

    such an adorable couple! I love when they embrace the cold and just snuggle up and have fun!!

  4. January 26, 2015 11:12 am

    What an incredible winter session. I adore this set! I love, love the one where he’s looking at her and she’s looking at the camera. So pretty!

  5. January 26, 2015 3:26 pm

    Maike!! These are amazing!! Love them all but especially second from the top (or I guess technically 3rd :)

  6. January 28, 2015 9:49 am

    I LOVE that second black and white!! What a great session!!! Awesome job as always!

  7. tara permalink
    January 28, 2015 9:55 am

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE these! And the black and whites are AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

