Skip to content

Allison & Eric! South Bend, Indiana Engagement Session

February 12, 2015

“Love is that condition in which the happiness of another person is essential to your own.” -Robert A Heinlein, Stranger in a Strange Land

AE-E-FAV020_fb

Allison and Eric.  How freakin fabulous are they!!!!  Honestly.  I know I’ve said it before, but I have the best clients.  They’re so loving, and kind and fun, and well, amazingly photogenic…. if I don’t say so myself ;) [I mean, LOOK at Allison’s bangs!  They are amazing!].

Since it is winter here in lovely South Bend, we started our session at Tippecanoe [if you haven’t been there for food, you should go!  Although I’ve never been to the brunch myself, I have heard really great things about it as well].

Allison was really hoping for some awesome snow shots, but unfortunately we were in between snow storms the weekend of their session, so we had limited dirty snow piles, and slush puddles to jump around instead.  BUT LOOK AT WHAT WE CAPTURED.  Snow? No.  Awesomeness? YES!

You two are lovely, and I’m so excited for October and your wedding!

Enjoy!
~Maike

AE-E-FAV010_fb AE-E-FAV007_fb AE-E-FAV009_fbAE-E-FAV017_fbAE-E-FAV014_fbAE-E-FAV004_fbAE-E-FAV006_fbAE-E-FAV002_fbAE-E-FAV013_fbAE-E-FAV019_fbAE-E-FAV001_fbAE-E-FAV018_fbAE-E-FAV016_fbAE-E-FAV005_fbAE-E-FAV012_fbAE-E-FAV015_fb

 

12 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2015 8:48 pm

    This couple has great style. Good job photographing them. Can’t wait to see their wedding!

  2. Anonymous permalink
    February 13, 2015 2:15 pm

    These are so fun, but also classic and timeless. What a beautiful session! Great work!

  3. Kristine B permalink
    February 14, 2015 4:14 pm

    What a gorgeous setting! I love them all!

  4. Julina permalink
    February 14, 2015 4:31 pm

    I adore this session! Talk about photogenic! Beautiful work!

  5. February 14, 2015 5:49 pm

    Love Love Love the colors and lighting! Allison and Eric look like two cool cats! I can see the sweetness in these photos…. I adore the “I love” image!

  6. Natalie permalink
    February 15, 2015 9:28 pm

    So beautiful! I especially love the one next to the wood trimmed windows. The lighting is so dramatic, yet perfectly exposed!

  7. Zach and Sarah permalink
    February 16, 2015 11:17 am

    These are beautiful! You didn’t even need the snow to make these awesome images. Way to go!

  8. February 16, 2015 1:46 pm

    Love their outfits!!! And I LOVE a good winter engagement!! Allison is GORG!! And I love Eric’s style!! Can’t wait to see the images from their wedding!!

  9. February 16, 2015 3:59 pm

    These are amazing Maike!! Love their laughter/smiles and all of the great locations!

  10. February 18, 2015 10:50 am

    What a fun couple! Lovely captures I’m sure they will treasure forever!

  11. February 18, 2015 12:41 pm

    OH MY! What an attractive couple! You knocked this one outta the park Maike! Love all of the color and texture… BOOM!

Trackbacks

  1. Allison and Eric’s South Bend/Goshen, Indiana Wedding! | m.rinaye

Leave a Reply

