Skip to content

Lindsey, Eric and a Baby Bump! South Bend, Indiana Family [to-be] Session

February 16, 2015

“When you love someone all your saved up wishes start coming out.” – Elizabeth Bowen

LEB-B-FAV13_WEB

 

December of 2013, I photographed Lindsey and Eric’s gorgeous wedding at the Basilica, on Notre Dame Campus, and then their reception at the Double Tree hotel, in down town South Bend [see their December wedding HERE]… and I’m so excited they are gracing the pages of my blog once again!  This time with a special baby bump!!!

While I don’t have my own children, and I was never the type of woman who would say things like “I can’t wait to get married and start a family,” my response to an e-mail from a past bride saying she’s pregnant goes something like this:

30 Rock

It’s that stupid giddy feeling: smiles, excitement, and fist bumping the air a few times.  I get SO.EXCITED.

Maybe because I feel really close to most of my couples, maybe because I was there when they said their vows, or maybe it’s just the miracle of life in general.  But in any of these situations, I love hearing that they’re having a baby.

And then I get ten times more excited when they ask me to photograph maternity and new born images.

So, here’s Lindsey and Eric!  Lindsey is the most adorable pregnant lady ever, and Eric is the most goofy, adoring husband/father-to-be.

Extremely excited to share these with you guys!  And SERIOUSLY excited to meet your little one soon!

~Maike
LEB-B-FAV01_WEBLEB-B-FAV19_WEBLEB-B-FAV04_WEBLEB-B-FAV17_WEBLEB-B-FAV07_WEBLEB-B-FAV03_WEBLEB-B-FAV16_WEBLEB-B-FAV06_WEBLEB-B-FAV10_WEBLEB-B-FAV09_WEBLEB-B-FAV14_WEBLEB-B-FAV11_WEBLEB-B-FAV08_WEBLEB-B-FAV15_WEBLEB-B-FAV12_WEBLEB-B-FAV18_WEBLEB-B-FAV02_WEB

9 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2015 4:13 pm

    Wow! Great photos! I love your 30 Rock reference too. It’s hard to pick a favorite because they’re all so good. :)

  2. SaraB permalink
    February 16, 2015 5:05 pm

    Amazing! I love your Tina Fey gif, too. ;) Her baby bump is adorable. Love this entire session!

  3. February 17, 2015 9:17 am

    That green wall is fab!!! And love the one of them wrapped up in a blanket. Great job Maike!!

  4. February 20, 2015 3:10 pm

    You are correct, she is the most adorable pregnant lady! Oh my goodness, cutest bump and I love her scarf and mittens. Fabulous job capturing this couple’s personality and beautiful images Maike!

  5. February 23, 2015 12:28 pm

    awwwwweeee beautiful! And I can so see you as Liz Lemmon! LOL! Great images lady!

  6. February 23, 2015 4:12 pm

    YES! PERFECTO! Maike, you make shooting in the snow look easy… and let’s be real…. it’s not! And Lindsey and Eric I LOVE that you were down with a snowy winter session! High fives all around! :D

  7. February 23, 2015 9:04 pm

    Absolutely stunning. What a beautiful session. You hit it out of the park. I can’t just choose one favorite. :)

  8. February 23, 2015 10:30 pm

    This is just adorable. Seriously love this session and I love how you gave a little story about how excited you are when past brides call you. I feel the same way. :) Just giddy.

Trackbacks

  1. Belly Timeline! | m.rinaye

Leave a Reply

