Skip to content

Taylor Family! Indianapolis, Indiana Family Photography Session

April 27, 2015

TF15-FAV001_WEB

Yay!  The Taylor family is back on the blog!  I ADORE this family.  Seriously.  They’re awesome.  Full disclosure, it’s really hard to photograph twin two and a half year old boys.  Those kids were going and going and going!  It’s like, now that they have practiced this whole walking thing, they were out to see ALL THE THINGS!

But they were soooo great!  Big sister Mia was awesome, and completely ready to have her picture taken [as long as there were no bugs around], and to hold the boys’ hands, and to give them treats to sit down and hang out with her.

And while we had a great time together, the Taylor family is waiting on one more kiddo, little miss Evelyn Grace, who just celebrated her second birthday in Ethiopia, and who we hope will join her family before her next birthday [fingers crossed].  The very last portrait in this blog includes a photo of Evelyn.  Someday we’ll be able to share her beautiful face with you guys too!

I love photographing your beautiful family!  Thanks so much for trusting me with these important life moments!

~Maike

ps: Lawson pretty much knows my name… [sometimes he maybe called me ‘Mike’ instead, no biggie]… and you would think that there might be some leaning towards favoritism on my part because of this awesome development, but Samuel spent 80% of the shoot smiling a HUGE smile at me, so really there just can’t be a favorite.

pps: See more of their family photos HERE, HERE, HERE and HERE.  I love them :).TF15-FAV003_WEBTF15-FAV011_WEB

*I’m not certain, but I think in the image below, Mia was trying to get the boys to hold hands… which is sort of adorable, I mean, really!TF15-FAV008_WEBTF15-FAV004_WEBTF15-FAV007_WEBTF15-FAV002_WEBTF15-FAV010_WEB

*the photograph below is PERFECT.  Look at Lawson as he makes his escape, and Mia’s look of shock, and Samuel’s look of glee!  I LOVE it… and I feel this greatly represents each of their little personalities so well.TF15-FAV009_WEBTF15-FAV012_WEB TF15-FAV005_WEBTF15-FAV013_WEB TF15-FAV014_WEB

20 Comments leave one →
  1. Julina permalink
    April 27, 2015 2:51 pm

    What a gorgeous family!! That sweet girl is just the prettiest!! You did such an amazing job (wild twins and all!)

  2. Kerri permalink
    April 27, 2015 3:44 pm

    Such a sweet family! LOVE the personalities in these pictures!!

  3. April 27, 2015 4:04 pm

    holy cow big sister Mia is perfection!!! and those boys are just too cute! great job with this session! i know how hard photographing just one 2 year old can be, let alone twins!!

  4. April 27, 2015 4:05 pm

    I love every single one!!!! You’re just the best!!!!

  5. Justina permalink
    April 27, 2015 5:04 pm

    Maike, you rocked it!!! These photos are super duper awesome and I absolutely love how fun this family is!

  6. Rachel permalink
    April 27, 2015 5:13 pm

    gah! These are adorable! Love all the ones with their mischief and personality!

  7. April 27, 2015 6:40 pm

    Love seeing this family again!! They are all too cute!! Beautiful images, Maike!!

  8. Jen Crowe permalink
    April 28, 2015 6:33 pm

    These images are beautiful!

  9. Anonymous permalink
    April 28, 2015 7:35 pm

    Thanks “Mike” . You’re truly gifted.

  10. Abbey permalink
    April 29, 2015 12:55 pm

    What a darling family!! Love all the personalities of the kiddos you captured!!!

  11. April 29, 2015 2:02 pm

    well if this isn’t the most adorable family…i don’t know who is! beautiful photos.

  12. Anonymous permalink
    April 29, 2015 10:07 pm

    I love these so much! This family is so adorable, and I love how little Mia is the mini-mommy.

  13. April 30, 2015 6:36 am

    Oh my gosh, I want to be a part of this family! My favorite is the first one. What a cool group!

  14. April 30, 2015 2:02 pm

    Beautiful family, beautiful story and beautiful images!! I just love them all so much!!

  15. Gisselle permalink
    April 30, 2015 2:35 pm

    What a beautiful family! These are all so great!!

  16. April 30, 2015 10:38 pm

    I just got back from visiting my brother in Ethiopia and my first look at Mia, I knew she was Ethiopian! They are THE most gorgeous people. Anyways, this entire family is beautiful and I love all of the moments you captured. Wonderful job!

  17. Kristine B permalink
    May 1, 2015 10:41 am

    I love this family! The interactions between the kids are so sweet!!!

  18. stephaniebannonphotography permalink
    May 1, 2015 1:32 pm

    So SWEET! Great job!

  19. Natalie permalink
    May 1, 2015 1:48 pm

    How sweet is this family! I am cracking up at Miss Mia’s shocked face! Great job, Maike!

Trackbacks

  1. Taylor Family! Indianapolis, Indiana Family Portrait Session | m.rinaye

Leave a Reply

