Skip to content

Keira! Indianapolis, Indiana Fountain Square Shoot

July 29, 2015

“Have you ever seen a little girl run so fast she falls down?  There’s an instant, a fraction of a second before the world catches hold of her again… A moment when she’s outrun every doubt and fear she’s ever had about herself and she flies.  In that one moment, every little girl flies.  I need to ifnd that again.  Like taking a car out into the desert to see how fast it can go, I need to find the edge of me… And maybe, if I fly far enough, I’ll be able to turn around and look at the world…  And see where I belong.” ~Kelly Sue DeConnickK-FS-FAV033RET_WEB

So the previous post shows the GIF Ashley shot for me down in Fountain Square, and when I was brainstorming my ‘hey! I’m in Indy’-post, I knew I couldn’t JUST head down there with Ashley and only plan on shooting me/buildings, so I invited Keira along!

Keira’s awesome.  She does some sort of science at Lilly, loves animals, runs, has fabulous-off-beat-creative style and does crazy circus stuff.  So I thought, she’s going to be the perfect person to invite to just play around in Fountain Square.

And she was.

I don’t usually take out my flash during the day, because I like natural lighting, and I’m a minimalist when it comes to shoots [especially weddings! aint no body got time for that!].  But since we were playing, I thought, why not take it out and see what we get?!

And I LOVE her little mini shoot!

These are my two favorite images, and I’m sort of proud of them.  The image below shows the Indy skyline [it’s so lovely!], and the image above is a bit of an experimental/non-traditional portrait shot, that I am sort of obsessed with.

I love that Ashley, Stephanie and I are all in the same city now!  So excited to do more experimenting and artsy stuff with them!

~MaikeK-FS-FAV031RET_WEB

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Rachel permalink
    July 29, 2015 10:19 am

    That black and white – amazing!!! Both of these shots are beautiful!

  2. July 29, 2015 3:05 pm

    So fun to play around and get creative. Great job!

  3. Kristine B permalink
    July 29, 2015 9:55 pm

    These shots are crazy dramatic and gorgeous! So fun!

  4. July 29, 2015 11:45 pm

    Love that first image! Such drama!

  5. July 30, 2015 4:39 pm

    so fun…and that black and white is STUNNING!!

  6. July 30, 2015 4:40 pm

    Love these!! That black and white is incredible!

  7. July 31, 2015 10:36 am

    That sky!!! So awesome! Love these!

  8. July 31, 2015 1:56 pm

    The black and white images, knocked my sox off! LOVE! Beautiful sky shot! gorgeous!

  9. Abbey permalink
    August 2, 2015 3:09 pm

    Awesome! Love both shots – I need to do this kind of thing more!

  10. August 2, 2015 4:06 pm

    Gorgeous images!

  11. August 3, 2015 12:18 pm

    You totally nailed both shots!! Love them Maike!!

  12. Natalie permalink
    August 3, 2015 2:31 pm

    Gorgeous shots!

  13. August 6, 2015 1:24 pm

    LOVE THEM BOTH! Beautiful as always!

Leave a Reply

