Skip to content

Peg & Hubie! South Bend, Indiana Wedding

December 22, 2015

“Love is a blessing, Love is a vow Love is the reason we’re standing here now The future before us, tomorrow is untold But Love is the promise that whatever it holds, He will hold you up.” – Matthew West

PH-W-FAV013_WEB

And now, I present to you, Peg and Hubie!

Some of you might not know, but last year I worked part time at a small private school in Mishawaka teaching art to kindergarten through 8th grade children [I also did a little remedial reading with students here and there].  WHICH, is where I met Peg!  Her last name is long and hard to pronounce and spell, so everyone there calls her Ms. T.

Ms. T is one of the most kind people I know.  She has more patience than most human beings, and is a WONDERFUL and beloved teacher.  And now, her 1st graders at Covenant Christian School will have a new name to learn!

This was the first time for me to meet Hubie, but even in the few hours I spent around him, I could tell that he makes Peg VERY happy.  And I love him for that.

Peg, I’m so glad I got to know you last year and that I can call you my friend!  Hubie, you have married an amazing woman and I’m so excited for your new life together as husband and wife.

Best wishes and much love to you both!  Thanks so much for inviting me to be part of your sweet, intimate day of promises to each other and to God.

~Maike

PH-W-FAV001_WEB PH-W-FAV003_WEB PH-W-FAV004_WEB PH-W-FAV005_WEB PH-W-FAV006_WEB PH-W-FAV007_WEB PH-W-FAV008_WEB PH-W-FAV009_WEB PH-W-FAV010_WEB PH-W-FAV011_WEB PH-W-FAV012_WEB PH-W-FAV014_WEB

*above, I can’t be certain, but I’m pretty sure this was an UNPROMPTED dance move!!!!  LOVE it!PH-W-FAV016_WEB PH-W-FAV017_WEB PH-W-FAV015_WEB PH-W-FAV018_WEB*below is the his and hers pie selections from Essenhaus in Middlebury, Indiana at their reception lunch. PH-W-FAV021_WEB

Hair : Peg’s daughter Julie

Flowers : I [Peg]made all the bouquets and boutonnieres with flowers from Martin’s and Meijer

Ceremony : Our Pastors’ beautiful home, all decorated for Christmas

Reception Venue : Das Dutchman Essenhaus, Middlebury, IN

Music/Sound : Ramona Wilson sang a solo, and Bride and Groom sang a duet

Dress : JC Penney

Shoes : My shoes were not new ones. They had been worn at the weddings of all three of my children.

MUSIC:
down the aisle : Closer Walk (with thee)
unity ceremony : Heaven’s Knife, by Josh Garrells

BRIDE & GROOM Q&A:

Most memorable moment?

P: My most memorable moment was the exchange of vows.

H: My most memorable moment was when we sang the duet during the lighting of the Unity candle.

Advice for future brides/grooms?

P: Keep it simple and enjoy your day.

H: Let God lead.

Funniest memory?

P: We were not in sync with the CD during the beginning of our duet.

H: Working with Maike taking some fun pictures.

If you could do it all over would you change anything?

P: I would like to have my brothers in attendance.

H: Yes, I wouldn’t temporarily lose the rings.

Honeymoon?

We will be going to Nova Scotia

Lastly, are there any other vendors that you LOVED and want to give a special shout out to?

Das Essenhaus staff was very helpful, efficient, and friendly!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Caitlynn permalink
    December 22, 2015 6:15 pm

    Awe, I adore this wedding! These two look so sweet. Really love the shot of Hubie looking at Peg during the ceremony. Their portraits are amazing. LOVE that black and white one with the brick wall behind them.

  2. Tsone permalink
    December 25, 2015 12:38 am

    They are so adorable… their love is beautiful. I can’t say how much I admire how well you captured these… amazing :-)

  3. December 25, 2015 4:04 pm

    Oh my goodness! I love the emotion you captured in this intimate wedding! Gorgeous!

  4. January 2, 2016 7:45 pm

    The pics on your Best of page were so sweet of these two, I had to check out the wedding. Just lovely!

Leave a Reply

