Skip to content

Passport Photos! Headshots! Social Media Close Up!

April 14, 2016

“Why, I’d like nothing better than to achieve some bold adventure, worthy of our trip.” -Aristophanes

IMG_1916_WEB

It’s been a while since I’ve been out of the country.  A couple years ago my aunt was ready to fly me out to Egypt to help her pack up in order to move back to the US, but I didn’t have a stupid updated passport, so I didn’t get to go [sad day/week/month].

Traveling in general, I LOVE it.  I mean, I’m not a huge fan of flying, but the end result of being able to wander around a new city, state, or country is SO GREAT.

I am one of the lucky ones with family and friends all over the world.  My first experience outside of the US of A, was down to Mexico [we like, drove over the boarder for an afternoon with an aunt who lived in Arizona, super close to the border].  Then, when I was in middle school, the fam and I traveled to Germany to hang out with our relatives over there [I’ve been back a couple times since then]. And my BIGGEST travel adventure, was when BFF Whit and I studied abroad in England, and every weekend was a long weekend in a new country [I HIGHLY suggest this for any college student; that sort of flexibility is extremely difficult to come by when you’re a working adult; so DO IT, even if it’s a bit scary].

Like I said though, it’s been a LONG time since I’ve left the country.  5+ years actually [surprise honeymoon location of JAMAICA!!!]

So Ronald and I are hoping and dreaming of leaving the country again sometime, hopefully soon, and it’s been on our to-do list to get our passports renewed for a while.  And with a passport renewal comes, a NEW PASSPORT PHOTO!

Which, I know, you guys don’t care about our new passport photos, BUT, since we’re setting up the lights and the white background, I thought, “Maybe other people need a new passport photo too?!  Or maybe a new fun headshot?!”

SO, I’ll have the background and the lights set up for quick 15 minutes white background, one outfit sessions on April 19th and again on April 26th.

Call or e-mail me to set up a time to come in! [479.264.6781, ohsnap at mrinaye dot com].

These sessions are great to update your passport [obviously], and or for social media [LinkedIn, you know you need an updated awesome head shot instead of that odd snapshot from your sisters wedding… I mean, you DID look nice, buuuuuutttt…].  They can also be used for business cards, websites, etc.  Included in each of these sessions is one fully retouched, high resolution color file, and one black and white file of the same image [your choice].  You can add on prints [your mom would definitely frame it] or additional files if desired.

SOOOO, call me! Or e-mail :).  Let me hook you up with a beautiful new headshot!

~Maike
479.264.6781
ohsnap@mrinaye.com

ps: This could be YOU!  Check out the white background samples below ;).

SoW-FAV028RET_WEB SoW-FAV067RET-bw_WEB KM-H-PRV033RET_WEBRG-H-PRV036_WEBSoW-FAV083RET_WEBK-HS-FAV03_WEB

One Comment leave one →
  1. Megs permalink
    April 14, 2016 9:34 am

    Totally would if I was in town!

Leave a Reply

