Skip to content

Dylan, Junior & Brice! Rio Rancho, New Mexico Brothers Session

April 19, 2016

“In every conceivable manner, the family is link to our past, bridge to our future.” -Alex Haley

DJB-B15-FAV007_WEB

You guys, I’m not going to lie, when I first was christened with the title of ‘aunt’ [it’s actually ‘tante’ the german translation for these kiddos], I was like “cool, I’m excited, but I don’t know what the big deal is”.  I mentioned in the last post though, how having nephews who can actually say my name made ALL the difference to me.  And having them come up to talk to me un-prompted was so freakin adorable.

It almost made me want one of my own… almost ;).

Until then though, I’m happy being Tante Maike, and loving these kiddo’s the best I can.

Brice is the newest member of our team, and we photographed him at [I think], a day before he turned two months old.  He’s SUPER cute, and smiles a lot.  And these photos make it seem like he has blue eyes [when I looked it up though, the internet told me you can’t really be sure because they could change multiple times before their first birthday<-who knew? probably everyone except for me, whatev].

Junior is the middle child, which of course, being a middle myself, I have a special place in my heart for him.  And Dylan is the oldest.  He’s in school already, and told me all about a book on animals he was reading.

We did a bit of baby Brice, and then a bit with the three brothers, and then my mom and I stole the older two kids for a while and did some secret photos of just the two of them.

Soooo, here they ARE!  Enjoy!

~Maike

DJB-B15-FAV004_WEB*see! Same same!!!DJB-B15-FAV002_WEBDJB-B15-FAV005_WEB*Once again: Same same!DJB-B15-FAV011_WEBDJB-B15-FAV001_WEB DJB-B15-FAV008_WEBDJB-B15-FAV003_WEB DJB-B15-FAV012_WEB*Baby Brice has some SERIOUS lashes going on!DJB-B15-FAV010_WEB DJB-B15-FAV014_WEB DJB-B15-FAV018_WEB DJB-B15-FAV017_WEB DJB-B15-FAV013_WEB DJB-B15-FAV020_WEB DJB-B15-FAV019_WEB DJB-B15-FAV015_WEB DJB-B15-FAV022_WEB DJB-B15-FAV023_WEBDJB-B15-FAV025_WEBDJB-B15-FAV024_WEBDJB-B15-FAV021_WEB

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Laura permalink
    April 19, 2016 3:03 pm

    I LOVE how natural and fun these photos are! And those baby lashes are just the best. Great work!

  2. Natalie permalink
    April 20, 2016 2:13 pm

    What a sweet little boy tribe they have!! Amazing job!

  3. Kerri permalink
    April 20, 2016 10:13 pm

    AAAKK!!! These boys are so awesome! I love every single picture! I especially love the top ones of the two older boys doing the same thing :) And that baby?? So precious!! Great job on these!

  4. jennyrawson permalink
    April 21, 2016 2:18 pm

    Fun! Their energy comes right through the photos, and I love the ones of the older boys on the bed. Cracking me up! Awesome shoot!

  5. April 21, 2016 3:44 pm

    I love everything about this session Maike! Such cute kids!

  6. April 22, 2016 10:42 am

    What a blessing a new baby is, and how blessed they are with 3 boys! love the cute and silly in this session!great job

  7. Caitlynn permalink
    April 23, 2016 6:39 pm

    Oh goodness! These kids are the cutest. I LOVE the ones in the parking lot and whoa to those baby lashes! Beautiful work.

Leave a Reply

