Skip to content

Camille & Bobby! An Indianapolis, Indiana Proposal

May 6, 2016

“Love isn’t something you find. Love is something that finds you.” -Loretta Young

BC-PRO-FAV002_WEB

Bobby called me up earlier this week, wondering if I photographed proposals, and uhm, YES PLEASE!

You see, my beautiful, smart, funny, wise husband hired a professional photographer when he proposed to me as well, and guys, they are some of my most beloved photographs EVER.

Proposals are often so full of emotion, and love, and excitement, and just pure wonderful goodness!  To have photographs to look back on is such a treasure!  While I don’t remember much of the beautiful words Ronald said to me when he asked me to marry him, I do have the gorgeous photos of the exact moment he did.

So when Bobby asked if I could photograph him proposing to Camille, I was SO EXCITED!!!!  And really honored to be able to photograph such a cool moment in their lives.

The day before the proposal, Bobby and I got together and schemed.  We made a plan and a timeline, contacted the principal of the school Camille works at, and concocted a white lie about why I was going to be in her classroom taking photographs [“marketing photos”].

And the result was glorious!

I met up with Bobby early, took some shots of the HOLY-COW-GORGEOUS ring, and then headed inside the school where she teaches 1st graders.

And more or less, it went off without a hitch.  Although she/her class wasn’t super excited about me being there [her class was supposed to be coming back from gym for a Birthday party (to celebrate Camille’s and another girl in class), so we can ALL understand that], she graciously let me re-arrange her class a bit, and tidy up.

She got a book called Dizzy and started reading, and I started shooting!  And then Bobby walked in with flowers and the ring, AND TA DA!!!!  These are the beautiful images of the proposal :).

When we snuck away from the class to do a tiny portrait session of the two of them, Camille kept asking questions like, “Is this for real?” and “Did you talk to my parents?” and “Oh my gosh, really?”

So yes, if you follow along with my facebook, you know yesterday was a day that I LOVE LOVE LOVED my job.  I was seriously smiling for the better part of an hour after we finished up.

Bobby and Camille, CONGRATULATIONS!  So excited for you guys to be engaged!  Even through brief interactions with you guys, anyone can tell that you are pretty awesome human beings.

Cheers to your first weekend of being engaged!!!

~Maike

BC-PRO-FAV001_WEB BC-PRO-FAV005_WEB BC-PRO-FAV004_WEBBC-PRO-FAV007_WEB BC-PRO-FAV009_WEBBC-PRO-FAV010_WEBBC-PRO-FAV012_WEB

*I’d like to point out the kid in the corner with his hand over his mouth.  Ahhh! So cute!  I wish I had cameras everywhere to capture it from every angle!BC-PRO-FAV013_WEBBC-PRO-FAV014_WEB BC-PRO-FAV015_WEBBC-PRO-FAV020_WEB

*above, MY FAVORITE!  LOVE that blue wall, and how perfectly these two fit together.BC-PRO-FAV018_WEB

*the image above is totally out of focus, but I think that makes me love it even more!  Sort of this abstract awesomeness of emotions and happiness.BC-PRO-FAV021_WEB BC-PRO-FAV019_WEBBC-PRO-FAV022_WEB BC-PRO-FAV023_WEBBC-PRO-FAV003_WEB

14 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2016 10:25 am

    So sweet! Love the reactions and that RING!

  2. Natalie permalink
    May 6, 2016 12:46 pm

    Fabulous job! Those ring shots are BEAUTIFUL!! SOOOO sharp!

  3. May 6, 2016 1:28 pm

    You are so unbelievably talented! LOVE that he planned this with you. :D

  4. May 6, 2016 2:11 pm

    Yes!!! This is so great! The whole thing!

  5. May 6, 2016 2:40 pm

    So cute!!! They look thrilled and so happy together! And that little boy covering his mouth is just awesome.

  6. Kerri permalink
    May 6, 2016 8:02 pm

    How flipping adorable!!! I LOVE that he did it in her classroom!! They are the cutest, for real, and you did such a good job!! I smiled the whole time I was looking through these!!

  7. destineeblau permalink
    May 9, 2016 9:45 am

    So, so awesome! I just love these images. I love that she wanted to know if he talked to her parents! What an awesome engagement story and awesome images to go with it!

  8. May 9, 2016 2:02 pm

    ok….so this is amazing!!!! love this story so much….and in front of her kids. major points for this guy. great photos!!!

  9. May 9, 2016 2:22 pm

    awwww! I loved this! It makes my heart sing! someone please throw a surprise engagement my way! A photographer’s dream! You rocked this ! congrats to the couple!

  10. May 9, 2016 3:43 pm

    So this is the sweetest proposal ever!!! I love the story and these photos are fantastic! What a great memory you have given this couple! You did an amazing job!!

  11. May 9, 2016 4:44 pm

    This is ridiculously cool. Great captures!

  12. lauren permalink
    May 11, 2016 10:01 am

    Beautiful session + couple! Love this session so much!

  13. Rhonda Reynolds permalink
    May 25, 2016 5:25 pm

    This was a very precious and thought provoking engagement. Bobby you did an excellent job showing your future wife so much love. Your future wife is beautiful and Bobby you look very handsome also. I am very happy and proud of you two. Congratulations. I can see you two will have a blessed wedding and marriage.

Trackbacks

  1. Arielle & Andrew! Indianapolis Engagement Photography | m.rinaye

Leave a Reply

