Skip to content

Michelle & Mike! South Bend, Indiana Spring Wedding

May 17, 2016

“From the moment you wake me up
Till you kiss me goodnight
Everything that you do
It makes me want more of you” -Chris Stapleton, More Of You

You’ll remember Michelle and Mike from their awesome Broad Ripple engagement session [Indianapolis has so many hidden beautiful photographic treasures!]  And you guys, their South Bend wedding did NOT disappoint!

I shared on Facebook that Ashley and I started M.Rinaye’s wedding season with these amazing, beautiful, kind, funny, emotional, wonderful, gorgeous people!!!  And you guys, their wedding encompassed all the things you’d hope it would.

Michelle’s dress was AMAZING, and getting ready was full of beautiful [sometimes tear filled] moments!  When Michelle was in her dress, and ready for her Dad to see her for the first time, all made up and sparkling, he came into the room very stoic, stood next to her, and looked at the camera.  Someone said, “You can look at her!”, and his reply was a sweet somewhat shaky, “No, no I can’t”… cue waterworks and sweet beautiful laughter!!!  And when Michelle said, “Can I at least have a hug?”… you guessed it, more laughter and more tears!

I tear up at most weddings.  I love stories that pull at my heartstrings and make my eyes drip with happiness.  I’m also a sympathy crier.  All of which means my make up was doomed for this wedding [it was miraculous that I didn’t have it smudged ALL over my face].

Other awesome things about this wedding: Michelle and Mike’s bridal party = A TON of fun! The super adorable flower girls in their white dresses and cowboy boots.  The matron of honor’s speech talking about her theater experience at the Ace Ventura movie with Michelle and her mom laughing outrageously throughout the entire thing.  Mike’s beautiful reaction to seeing his bride walk down the aisle.

And last but not least, for those of you that know Mike, he’s not a HUGE fan of having his photo taken, so right before we left, I stopped by to say adios to the couple, and mentioned that I knew he was so sad to see us go [with a smile and a wink of course], and his response was one that made me so so love my job.  He said something to the effect of, “No, but seriously, I am sad to see you go.  I’ve had a great time with you guys today.”

PHOTOGRAPHER WIN!!!!

You guys, I LOVE my job and I LOVE my clients!  Thanks for making me feel like a photographer-rockstar!

Michelle and Mike, congratulations on your marriage!  I wish you all the best and am so glad you found and hired M.Rinaye!!!

Cheers!
~Maike

MM-WED-FAV004_WEBMM-WED-FAV005_WEBMM-WED-FAV001_WEBMM-WED-FAV007_WEBMM-WED-FAV002_WEBMM-WED-FAV006_WEBMM-WED-FAV008_WEB MM-WED-FAV009_WEB MM-WED-FAV010_WEB MM-WED-FAV011_WEB MM-WED-FAV012_WEBMM-WED-FAV013_WEB MM-WED-FAV014_WEB MM-WED-FAV015_WEB MM-WED-FAV017_WEB MM-WED-FAV018_WEB MM-WED-FAV019_WEB MM-WED-FAV020_WEB MM-WED-FAV021_WEB MM-WED-FAV023_WEB MM-WED-FAV025_WEB MM-WED-FAV024_WEB MM-WED-FAV026_WEBMM-WED-FAV027_WEB MM-WED-FAV034_WEB MM-WED-FAV028_WEBMM-WED-FAV029_WEB MM-WED-FAV035_WEB MM-WED-FAV032_WEB MM-WED-FAV030_WEB MM-WED-FAV031_WEB MM-WED-FAV038_WEB MM-WED-FAV037_WEB MM-WED-FAV042_WEB MM-WED-FAV044_WEB MM-WED-FAV045_WEB MM-WED-FAV046_WEB MM-WED-FAV047_WEB MM-WED-FAV048_WEB MM-WED-FAV049_WEB MM-WED-FAV050_WEB MM-WED-FAV051_WEB MM-WED-FAV052_WEB MM-WED-FAV053_WEB MM-WED-FAV054_WEB MM-WED-FAV055_WEB MM-WED-FAV056_WEB MM-WED-FAV057_WEB

*below: Last but not least, the one request that Michelle had for the day, was that we get a shot that mimicked her grandmothers wedding photos, both below.  Thanks Tippecanoe Place for allowing us to come and take this awesome image in your beautiful facility!FullSizeRender_WEB

Hair : Carly Niemier

Make Up : Katie Hooten

Florist : Self done

Ceremony : St. Anthony de Padua

Reception Venue : St. Hedwig

Ceremony Music : Cantor – Ryan Piercarlo & Pianist/Organist – Bryan Finkelstein

Sound/Lights : DJ – Jim Renner, InTune DJ Services

Cake : Sweet Em’s Cake Shoppe, Goshen, IN

Catering : St. Hedwig

Dress : Greta’s Bridal – Maggie Sottero

Shoes : Corral Boots – 50 East Shoes, Nashville, TN

Bridesmaid Dresses : Weddington Way

MUSIC:
bride & groom first dance : Hey Pretty Girl, by Kip Moore
father & daughter dance : I Loved her First, by Heartland
mother & son dance : Like Jesus Does, by Eric Church

BRIDE & GROOM Q&A:

Most memorable moment?

Michelle:The sense of calm that washed over me, once I reached Mike at the altar. I was no longer nervous and knew, that was where I was always suppose to be.

Mike: Seeing Michelle walk down the aisle

Advice for future brides/grooms?

Michelle: You will receive advice or suggestions from others regarding your special day, my advice is, to remember that it is your special day. Do as you wish with the advice of others, but also, do what will make you and your husband happy and make the day most memorable for you two.

Mike: Don’t try and do it all at once. Break up the work, make a month by month checklist to help and manage the stress and magnitude of it all.

Funniest memory?

Michelle: We were told some advice to prevent makeup from transferring onto the dress, by a way of wearing a shower cap over your face. Which, that actually worked great, except for the fact of breathing. It was funny to me because, you have the excitement of showing everyone your dress (it was a surprise for many until that day) and then you have a shower cap over you face. One of the bridesmaids captured a great pic of that moment and shows the attitude of that day, light and happy, it was perfect!

Mike: When my niece (one of the flower girls) got to the end of the aisle and wanted to sit with my mom and one of the other flower girls would not let go of her hand and was dragging her away.

If you could do it all over would you change anything?

Michelle: I wouldn’t change a thing!

Mike: Have a pizza set aside and ready to eat after the reception for just the bride and groom.

Honeymoon?

We are actually waiting until the weather gets cooler and will head to Aruba in late fall.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    May 17, 2016 10:51 am

    Gorgeous, gorgeous, GORGEOUS!

  2. Megan permalink
    May 17, 2016 9:25 pm

    I don’t think I can pick a fav! The first bride shot. Before going down the aisle. The flower girls. B&W of B&G. GOSH. Just gorg.

  3. destineeblau permalink
    May 18, 2016 9:33 am

    Michelle is seriously stunning! That picture before walking down the aisle made me tear up. You captured all the emotions. These are awesome! Looks like a beautiful day for a beautiful couple!

  4. jennyrawson permalink
    May 18, 2016 3:38 pm

    Oh my word. So much emotion, I’m barely holding it together over here! Love every single one, and what you shared about Mike enjoying the photography aspect of his wedding. Yay!

  5. May 18, 2016 7:06 pm

    the dad and bride crying before walking…MELT MY HEART!! such a beautiful wedding. really love the b/w close up of the couple!

  6. Kerri permalink
    May 18, 2016 8:28 pm

    Ohmygosh!! What emotional pictures!! It looks like such a beautiful day! Can I tell you how much I LOVE her hair?? It’s gorg :) These are so awesome, love the couple shots, especially in front of that stone column! xoxo

  7. May 20, 2016 10:52 am

    Im crazy about this wedding! Who doesn’t love a group of little girls in cowboy boots! I love your shots of pretty pink spring in the gallery, and the last re-creation of the grandparents shot is my favorite. Great job!

  8. Natalie permalink
    May 20, 2016 5:08 pm

    THESE ARE BEAUTIFUL! Some of your best work yet, Maike!

  9. May 20, 2016 11:14 pm

    Oh these are stunning!! Great light and beautiful couple! That last image is so cool!

  10. May 23, 2016 11:20 pm

    Oh man!! The emotion with dad right before the aisle!! And the pic with mom putting the pearls on! Those both just got me!! These are so awesome, Maike!! Beautiful work!

  11. lauren permalink
    May 24, 2016 9:21 am

    This wedding gave me all the feels! I love every single image! What a beautiful wedding, sweet bride + groom, and those flower girls?!?! I’m obsessed with their adorableness!

  12. zach and sarah permalink
    May 24, 2016 11:41 pm

    beautiful bride, beautiful dress beautiful images! The black and white of them laughing together, and THAT LAST ONE are faves! Awesome!

Trackbacks

  1. Kate and Lee! Indianapolis, Indiana Wedding Photography | m.rinaye

Leave a Reply

