Skip to content

Tyler Family! Indianapolis, Indiana Family Portrait Session

June 1, 2016

“Peace is the beauty of life. It is sunshine. It is the smile of a child, the love of a mother, the joy of a father, the togetherness of a family. It is the advancement of man, the victory of a just cause, the triumph of truth.” -Menachem Begin

TF-16-FAV017_WEB

So WAY WAY WAY back in the day [summer of 2010, SIX years ago], I photographed Steven, Kristen and baby Eli.  It was when I was JUST getting my business up and running [I didn’t even have a facebook page yet].  Eli must have been a month or two old, and their session was literally one of the first handful of sessions I did under M.Rinaye….

…..Just went and looked it up, it was THE FIRST session I uploaded to my blog six years ago!  Woah.  Looking back at those images, I still definitely have my style, but I have grown OH SO MUCH in the past years photographing families, and weddings, and couples and babies!

So, Kristen and Steven, thanks.  Thanks for letting me come into your house with your brand new baby 6 years ago, and thanks for hiring me again to photograph your beautiful family.

We started out their family session in Southern Broad Ripple [we live close by, which means Ronald and the puppies and I wander around this area a lot, and I find awesome portrait spots].  Then we ended at a park north of Broad Ripple.

Since I photographed this family 6 years ago, they’ve added Ben to the mix!  Who is a little fire cracker!  Eli and Ben were awesome at scoping out colorful walls, and cool stuff we should take photos bye.  And if I had to guess, I think Eli MIGHT some day become a photographer.  He had the posing down, he had a great eye for catchy colors, he wanted his cool kid hat in all the photos and he was excited the entire time and I think a little sad when we were finished and it was all over.

Steven and Kristen, you are bringing up such loving, kind, adventurous boys!  I loved hanging out with you [and later playing Euchre with you two and Ronald], and I super SUPER love how your family portrait session turned out!

Thanks for trusting me with these beautiful memories!

~Maike

TF-16-FAV005_WEBTF-16-FAV002_WEB TF-16-FAV003_WEB TF-16-FAV006_WEB

*above is Ben’s reaction to seeing some city chickens in a fenced in area.  He stayed about 10 feet away, but his facial expression was just so darn gleeful!  I LOVE it!
TF-16-FAV007_WEB

*And, like all boys do, above, we found a fuzzy awesome caterpillar, and dad suggested we put it on Eli’s nose… which turned out AMAZING.TF-16-FAV010_WEB TF-16-FAV008_WEBTF-16-FAV013_WEB-1TF-16-FAV001_WEBTF-16-FAV014_WEB

*I love the above image SO much you guys!  I know you can’t see any of the guys faces, but it’s like, all of Kristen’s boys right there in a giant bear hug!  I LOVE it!!!TF-16-FAV009_WEBTF-16-FAV015_WEBTF-16-FAV012_WEB TF-16-FAV016_WEB-1*Above, because when an almost 6 year old requests a photo with the donuts, you take a photo with the donuts :).TF-16-FAV022_WEBTF-16-FAV021_WEBTF-16-FAV018_WEBTF-16-FAV019_WEBTF-16-FAV020_WEB

15 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2016 1:00 pm

    Cutest boys ever!!! Love this session so much!!

  2. Caitlynn permalink
    June 1, 2016 1:51 pm

    I adore this family! Gorgeous mamma. Handsome dad. And the CUTEST little boys. Love the black and white of the family hugging and the one where the two boys are laying on the pavement. You rocked this family session!

  3. June 1, 2016 4:02 pm

    well if they aren’t the most adorable family, i’m not sure who is!! what a fun, fantastic session!! you rocked it!

  4. June 1, 2016 7:42 pm

    LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS SESSION!!!!! What a lucky family they are to have photos taken by you. :) High fives!

  5. Kerri permalink
    June 1, 2016 8:58 pm

    They are the CUTEST!! Great job! I love that caterpillar on the nose picture! hahaha! Awesome :)

  6. jennyrawson permalink
    June 1, 2016 10:21 pm

    Big fat YES to the family hug photo, and really all of them. Beautiful family and gorgeous photos!!

  7. June 1, 2016 11:28 pm

    Cute cute family!!! I love these images, especially that blue wall one of the family!

  8. June 2, 2016 4:26 pm

    This session. is. AMAZING!!!! Love those layered hands, and I especially love the way you framed the kiddos in that tire! :)

  9. destineeblau permalink
    June 2, 2016 7:26 pm

    You captured so much personality! What a fun session. That tire shot is killer! Great work! So cool to have the opportunity to photograph this sweet family again. Beautiful!

  10. Abbey permalink
    June 2, 2016 9:57 pm

    Ummm hello perfection!!! Seriously. I am dying at these boys. That first shot. OMG. Come do pics of my boys just like this please!!! Seriously beautiful session.

  11. Natalie permalink
    June 5, 2016 9:18 am

    Completely adorable!!! What a beautiful session with a beautiful family!

  12. June 6, 2016 7:56 am

    I love the fun and colors in this session! Totally adorable and so great for this family to have these amazing images forever!

  13. zach and sarah permalink
    June 6, 2016 11:32 am

    Adorable family and such stylish boys! Love those hats! These are such joyful images, and I am excited that they have these to hang in their home.

  14. Megan permalink
    June 13, 2016 10:26 am

    Okay… So I had a fav picked, then i kept scrolling and found another, and another! Such love. The tire shot, the beat hug, the donuts… I mean seriously, love em all!

Trackbacks

  1. Hanna Family Session! Indianapolis, Indiana Extended Family Photography | m.rinaye

Leave a Reply

