Skip to content

Meredith & Jeremy! South Bend, Indiana Engagement Session

August 2, 2016

“I felt my lungs inflate with the onrush of scenery—air, mountains, trees, people. I thought, “This is what it is to be happy.” -Sylvia Plath, The Bell JarMJ-ENG-FAV023_WEB

I met up with Meredith and Jeremy for their South Bend engagement session and a beautifully cloudy Sunday morning. The night before had been stormy off and on, so I had prepared a list of indoor locations we could shoot at in case our Sunday morning engagement session was full of rain/heavy clouds/thunderstorms.

One of those options, was meeting up at their place and starting images there instead of a typical public location.  And you guys, I am SOOO glad we did.  Not only did I get some beautiful, comfy, cozy, romantic awesome images…. I also got to meet Puddles… the cat :).

Meredith told me when I got there that her mom had asked if it would be weird to ask me to their apartment to get some images with Puddles, so when we made the rain plans, it was PERFECT.  See the Puddles portraits below.

Meredith and Jeremy are nature lovers, so we incorporated as much nature into their session as we could.  Another one of their things, is Bananagrams.  Have you guys played this game?  I haven’t, yet… but after they explained how to play, I warned Ronald [my husband] we needed to go ahead and buy it.  I’m a big fan of scrabble, so I feel like Bananagrams is right up my ally.  Meredith and Jeremy take Bananagrams with them whenever their wandering, and then take a photo afterwards.  I love it when couples have their unique ‘things’.  Especially when they sort of just happen.  Which I’m guessing is what happened with the Bananagrams game.

Meredith and Jeremy met at Purdue, and are getting married there in just a couple short months!  And while wedding planning and whatnot seems like a lot right now, Meredith, I assure you, you’ll get to the wedding day and it will feel like it all went crazy fast.

I loved hanging out with these two wandering around South Bend!  So excited to meet your friends/party with them and your family on your wedding day!

Cheers!
~Maike

MJ-ENG-FAV003_WEBMJ-ENG-FAV004_WEBMJ-ENG-FAV002_WEBMJ-ENG-FAV005_WEB MJ-ENG-FAV007_WEBMJ-ENG-FAV020_WEBMJ-ENG-FAV012_WEBMJ-ENG-FAV014_WEBMJ-ENG-FAV013_WEBMJ-ENG-FAV022_WEBMJ-ENG-FAV015_WEB
MJ-ENG-FAV017_WEBMJ-ENG-FAV008_WEBMJ-ENG-FAV018_WEBMJ-ENG-FAV016_WEBMJ-ENG-FAV019_WEBMJ-ENG-FAV021_WEBMJ-ENG-FAV001_WEB

11 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2016 12:21 am

    SO SWEET! Love this session and love all of these images- that first image is a show stopper with that LIGHT! Gorgeous.

  2. August 4, 2016 9:46 am

    Awww I love the little kitty!Is that a mustard colored house? Omg i love it!!!

  3. Faye permalink
    August 4, 2016 9:51 am

    Dang girl! These are so great! Very hard to pick a favorite. I love them all!

  4. August 4, 2016 2:16 pm

    Megan has the coolest clothes! I love all of the color and pattern in this shoot. And the two of them? so diggity darn cute together! great session

  5. jennyrawson permalink
    August 4, 2016 6:00 pm

    What an engagement session! Wow, I love them all. There’s something amazing about that cropped hand-holding image. :)

  6. Abbey permalink
    August 4, 2016 9:43 pm

    Oooh you had me at that first image and I love them all! They are all so creative!!

  7. Bobbi permalink
    August 5, 2016 1:49 pm

    LOOOOOVE these Maike! Especially the ones inside their home. High fives all around!

  8. Laura permalink
    August 5, 2016 4:49 pm

    AHHH! How cute are they??? I love every single one!

  9. August 5, 2016 4:58 pm

    i love these! such a beautiful couple! love the variety you got in this session. great work!

  10. August 5, 2016 5:59 pm

    I LOVE THESE!!!! So much love and personality!!

  11. August 10, 2016 11:28 am

    Oh boy, how perfect is this couple?!?! I love all of the different locations and the beautiful connection you’ve captured!! Great set!

Leave a Reply

