Skip to content

Baby Zander! Indianapolis, Indiana Personal New Born Baby Session

April 8, 2017

“Always remember there was nothing worth sharing like the love that let us share our name” — “Murder in the City,” The Second Gleam, Avett Brothers

Normally I don’t publish blog posts on Saturdays, BUT, April 8th is sort of a memorable day for me, and I thought it’d be a good opportunity to share with you guys….

SURPRISE!!!  WE HAD A BABY!

If you follow my personal instagram, you already know this :).  And of course, I’ll update my M.Rinaye instagram soon with beautiful images of our baby boy as well.

Soooooo, April 8th was his due date [because obviously, he wasn’t born today… also, we’re celebrating with cupcakes]. And while most babies don’t actually come on their due date, his timing was WAY before mine -> 6 weeks early!  My water broke at 33 weeks [7 weeks early] and Ronald and I spent the following week in the hospital before being induced.

But then we welcomed beautiful Andrew Alexander on February 28th!  Our Fat Tuesday baby!

It’s been a bit of a whirlwind since then.  Baby Zander spent 5 days in NICU [an incredibly short time, considering how early he was], and since bringing him home, we’ve spent a lot of time catching up on preparing everything here at home [I mean, I thought I AT LEAST had a good month before he got here!] and getting used to his premie stuff [although he was born weighing 6 lbs, so he didn’t really seem like a premie].

Now that he’s 6 weeks old though, he has officially grown out of many of his newborn clothes, we’ve established somewhat of a routine, and are more or less used to the new sleep schedule ;).

Those of you wondering about the business, I fully intended to keep it up!  My business is pretty conducive to having a baby [especially with an awesome partner like Ronald ;), and his traditional M-F, 9-5 job].  So feel free to contact me about your family session, and to continue to send referrals our way!

Happy Due Date baby Zander!

~Maike [aka: Mommy]

PS: I hope you guys are up for some small changes this year on the blog!  I’ll be mixing it up a bit with more personal posts than normal, and I have scaled back weddings.  BUT, excited to take a little different direction, and share the journey with you!

PPS: I love him a lot, and I can’t believe that Ronald and I made such an adorable creature.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Wilbur permalink
    April 10, 2017 11:30 am

    Awww!!! Happy Due Date

  2. Natalie permalink
    April 12, 2017 8:06 am

    What a sweet baby boy you have! His cheeks are just so smoochable!!

  3. April 19, 2017 10:29 am

    oh my heavens…that sweet little yawn! love love these! he is adorable!!

  4. jenny g permalink
    April 20, 2017 10:57 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS Maike!!!!! Welcome to motherhood.. my toughest yet most rewarding journey. You guys made a handsome kid! XO

  5. Danielle permalink
    April 20, 2017 11:47 pm

    He is so beautiful! And you two are so beautiful together!

    Congratulations and soak it all up!

  6. Keren permalink
    April 21, 2017 5:47 pm

    Baby Zander is the cutest!! love those close-ups of his little face!

  7. Megan Danser permalink
    April 24, 2017 5:55 pm

    Congrats!!! He’s perfect!!

Leave a Reply

