Skip to content

Baby Rayna! Indianapolis, Indiana Newborn Session

June 20, 2017

“Life doesn’t get more real than having a newborn at home.” -Eric Church

Yay for babies!

You know, photographing baby sessions is just a bit different now that I have Z.  I notice different cries, I’m sensitive to parents emotions, and I just generally see the world just a bit differently than before.

Additionally, I now have first hand knowledge of how fast babies change, which makes me SO glad when people hire me to photograph them with their little ones [also, because self portraits of your family when you have a newborn are just, well… the good ones are few and far between].

Which brings me to beautiful Rayna’s session!  This was my first official session after Z was born, and I LOVED it.  Stefanie found me on a motherhood Facebook group, and I am so SO glad she did!  Rayna wasn’t quite sure she was up for photos, but in the end, we convinced her all was a-okay and got some beautiful images of this sweet girl with her mom and dad.

Stefanie and Jordan, I’m so glad you found me and loved spending time with you three!  Can’t wait to hang out again!

Cheers!
~Maike

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristine B permalink
    June 21, 2017 10:06 pm

    Oh my goodness!! What a cutie! And I love her name! These images are super darling!

  2. June 21, 2017 10:13 pm

    What a sweet family! That first shot on the bed is my favorite! Great job.

  3. Caitlynn permalink
    June 22, 2017 12:09 am

    Oh how precious is Rayna! I especially love that last one. What a beautiful family.

  4. kendrakoman permalink
    June 22, 2017 1:43 pm

    I love the last shot! I also love seeing a family snuggle in bed <2

  5. June 22, 2017 10:26 pm

    Oh, these are just precious, so glad you decided to document this sweet time!

  6. lauren permalink
    June 22, 2017 10:34 pm

    So beautiful! your captured this new family so perfectly!

  7. jenny g permalink
    June 23, 2017 2:19 am

    Adorable! Rayna is a beautiful little baby girl- and what a sweet family! They’ll treasure these first photos as a family of three forever!

  8. Bobbi permalink
    June 23, 2017 12:06 pm

    BAAAAAAABYYYYY!!!!!!! I love this session. Talk about makin’ my ovaries ache. AHHHHHH!!!!! MAKE IT STOPPPPP! Needless to say, beautiful images. :)

Leave a Reply

