Skip to content

Ruby, Roxanna and Brad’s Family Session! Zionsville, Indiana

August 6, 2019
 “Almost every person, from childhood, has been touched by the untamed beauty of wildflowers.” -Lady Bird Johnson

You guys remember the baby with the bird, right?  SHE’S BACK!  And fantastic as ever.  I mean, her parents are swell too, but RUBY!  Oh man.  She’s awesome.

We met up in Zionsville, downtown [which is a crazy hotspot for photographers, woah!!!], and wandered around to find beautiful flowers, awesome downtown door colors, some crazy flying bug, and the bright yellow flower that Ruby’s daddy picked for her and she held onto for the entire session [I mean, how sweet are her squishy little hands holding that flower so delicately?!?  If we took it away, she automatically had both hands up and was reaching for it.  At one point we set it on a lamppost, and all she did was stare at it and reach for it.  Girl knew what she wanted!]

Roxanna, Brad and Ruby, if we were neighbors, I’m 100% sure you would be the ones I ran to in order to borrow a cup of sugar, and then later share my chocolate chip cookies with.

You guys are fun.  I so love how your beautiful session with your one year old kiddo turned out!  Thanks for trusting me with these family memories!

Cheers!
~Maike

*Ruby’s favorite expression is one of shock!  Ha!  Brad totally taught her that.  How delightfully awesome.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Mary Ponnath permalink
    August 6, 2019 7:08 pm

    These are AWESOME!!!!! Great job, photographer!!! Love them all!

    • August 7, 2019 9:31 pm

      Thanks Mary! I love them all too! Their outfits, the location, their beautiful smiles! I could shoot them all day every day ;).

Leave a comment