Skip to content

Megan & Kyle Engagement Portraits!

June 16, 2014

“Being deeply loved by someone gives you strength, while loving someone deeply gives you courage.” -Lao Tzu

MK-E-FAV-015_fb

Hi there!  Just wanted to introduce you to Megan and Kyle.  Aren’t they fantastic?!  We were lucky enough to squeeze in an early morning session a few weeks ago, where we hit up some AWESOME places around South Bend.  While hanging out and getting these fantastic images, we discovered all of us suffer from allergies [allergies are the WORST], we’re all three April babies, AND Kyle and I have the same birth date! Huzzah!

Their wedding is coming up this September in Elkhart, and I can’t WAIT!

You guys were so much fun to work with [especially for such an early morning!  Rock stars!].  Looking forward to your wedding this fall!

~Maike

ps: Megan told me she dropped a few drops of Visine in her eyes before we photographed [remember, that whole, we bonded over allergies thing], and I thought, “I need to remember to pass that tip along!”.  There you have it.  Visine to help that red-allergy-eye-look in your portraits.  You’re welcome ;).

pps: Below you will find Megan and Kyle making ‘grass angels’.  I LOVE that you can only see their awesome smiles. This is sort of how I feel every summer the first day it’s warm enough to wear shorts… that is, up until that whole allergy thing catches up with me.

MK-E-FAV-008_fbMK-E-FAV-011_fbMK-E-FAV-18_fbMK-E-FAV-006_fbMK-E-FAV-002_fbMK-E-FAV-018_fb
MK-E-FAV-013_fbMK-ENG-FAVfb001_fbMK-E-FAV-017_fbMK-E-FAV-007_fbMK-E-FAV-004_fbMK-E-FAV-010_fbMK-E-FAV-001_fbMK-E-FAV-012_fbMK-E-FAV-005_fb

16 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2014 2:00 pm

    Ah! That third one down is my absolute favorite (on the roundy-roundy ride I can’t recall the name of)! Great job on these!

  2. Rachel permalink
    June 16, 2014 2:16 pm

    These are so fun! So many shots that show their personalities! The laying down one on the round thing – totally forget what they’re called – Oh gosh. AMAZING! Definitely my fave!

  3. June 16, 2014 3:35 pm

    MAIKE! YOUR BEST SESSION YET!!!! I’M DYING OVER THIS WHOLE SESSION!!!!!

  4. June 16, 2014 4:18 pm

    Ohhhhh my goodness!! These are incredible!! Can’t even pick a fav! The merrigoround and the stairs, and the blanket….seriously….such a gorgeous session!!

  5. chrissydemingphotography permalink
    June 17, 2014 8:50 am

    How stinkin’ fun is this session?!?!? I just love that black and white of them on the merry-go-round!!

  6. June 17, 2014 1:05 pm

    Oh SO great!!! There are so many favorites! Amazing job!

  7. June 17, 2014 1:40 pm

    4th one down is so fantastic! Can’t even contain myself thats how awesome it is!

  8. June 17, 2014 3:50 pm

    Love Love Love! I am crazy about the playground merry go round shots! such a cute couple!

  9. June 17, 2014 11:35 pm

    Wowzas!!! Loving the last two!!! Awesome job Maike! Cauuuuute couple!!!

  10. June 18, 2014 6:23 am

    These are fantastic!!! Love the photos on the playground. That last black and white is to die for. You did an awesome job on this engagement session Maike!!

  11. June 19, 2014 10:27 am

    last one is money!!!!! LOVE IT

  12. Keren permalink
    June 19, 2014 8:00 pm

    Okay this session was SO fun! I love how you just captured them having a good time! Love that little people big sky pic of him jumping!!

  13. Abbey permalink
    June 19, 2014 9:28 pm

    I am kind of obsessed with this session and this couple! First image is BRILLIANT. like, viral on Pinterest. And then shooting overhead on the Merry go round was brilliant again. Ugh. Love.

  14. June 20, 2014 2:35 pm

    You’re so talented!! These photos are sexy! So many of these I would hang on my wall. Great job!

  15. June 20, 2014 3:40 pm

    These images are so fabulous! I love them all. Those merry go round shots are killer. Gorgeous couple, gorgeous images. Great work!

Trackbacks

  1. Megan & Kyle Wedding! | m.rinaye

Leave a comment