Skip to content

Emily and Devin! Indianapolis, Indiana Engagement Photography

September 24, 2019

“Love is the expansion of two natures in such fashion that each include the other, each is enriched by the other.” – Felix Adler

Emily and Devin are no longer local hoosiers, so their engagement session was officially the first time we met [hooray!]  And guys, they are AWESOME.  Not only did we wander around making beautiful photographs, but we chatted about their upcoming wedding at The Ambassador House of Fishers, and their life in California and now Colorado.  And basically, they both seem just really rad.  And they have this sweet, energetic, bouncy dog, who is great!

I’m glad they were up for my Broad Ripple suggestion.  It’s been a minute since I photographed a couple in Broad Ripple, and I’ve stumbled across a few new murals, and some generally just awesome cool spots that I was dying to take someone to.  Then we met up with their cute puppy and brought him to the park, where, much like a toddler, he controlled the show, and we tried different tricks and games to get him to pose for photos [ha!]

Emily and Devin!  So excited about your October wedding [yay!]  I’m sure you can’t believe it’s only weeks away!  Best of luck with all the loose wedding ends that need to be taken care of, and I’ll see you soon for your marriage party!

Cheers!
~Maike

Leave a comment